Rising Star Award Committee

The Affiliate Presidents’ Council and the NACAC Board of Directors present a Rising Star Award to honor individuals and programs that exemplify excellence and dedication to serving the needs of students and those who guide them in transition from high school to college. The Rising Star Award encourages affiliates to look within their association and identify and support new members who are deserving of this honor. The award may also be presented to new programs offered within an association.

Contact the Rising Star Award Committee

Committee members

Zaire McCoy, Chair
Rollins College (FL)

Tyler Cegler
Northern Arizona University

Chris Doyle
Marist College (NY)

Brian Hodges
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Nora Main
The Blake School (MN)

Perry Robinson
Retired (WI)

Drew Shradel
Cornell College (IA)

Diane Soboski
Champlain College (VT)

Randy Stamm
Hackensack High School (NJ)

Michelle Stanley
Saginaw Valley State University (MI)

Ann Marie Strauss
The Bryn Mawr School (MD)