Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee is responsible for the recruitment and selection of one or more nominees for each elected position on the Board of Directors on an annual basis. The committee also creates and manages all nominee activities and establishes the timeline for the Annual Member Vote.

Committee Members

Todd Rinehart, Chair
University of Denver

Ffiona Rees, Chair-Elect
University of California – Los Angeles

Nikki Baskin
Duke University (NC)

Amy Belstra
Retired (IL)

Carolyn Blair
Clayton High School (MO)

Karen Chen
Oklahoma State University

Tahirah Crawford
People’s Preparatory Charter School (NJ)

Kristin Dreazen
Edvice London (UK)

Nancy Gibson
The Ohio State University

Johnnie Johnson
Washington College (MD)

Debra Landesberg
My College Resource (FL)

Tara Lebar
Kansas Board of Regents

Constance Lumumba-Perez
Phoenix Country Day School (AZ)

Lauren Sefton
Rhodes College (TN)

Cicily Shaw
Thayer Academy (MA)

Jake Talmage
St Paul’s School (MD)

Committee Demographics

Race and Ethnicity

Institution Type