Board of Directors

NACAC is governed by a Board of Directors, experts elected by an Assembly of delegates who are voting members of the national organization or one of its 23 affiliated organizations.  The Board of Directors, led by the Executive Committee of the board, has full power, direction, and authority over the affairs of the Association. 

The board is advised by professionals who serve on a NACAC committee of the board, a national standing or special committee, commission, or task force appointed by the  members of the board, to support well-informed and strategic decision-making.


NACAC 2017-2018 Board of Directors

Current members of the board not present in the picture above are Janet Marling and Christopher Reeves.

2017-18 Board of Directors

Expand / Collapse All

  • President

    David Burge, Vice President of Enrollment Management, George Mason University (VA)

  • President-Elect

    Stefanie Niles, Vice President for Enrollment Management, Dickinson College (PA)

  • Immediate Past President

    Nancy T. Beane, Associate Director of College Counseling, The Westminster Schools (GA)

  • Director

    Bob Bardwell, School Counselor and Director of School Counseling, Monson High School (MA)

  • Director

    Ramon Blakley, Director of Admission, Georgia College and State University

  • Director

    Jayne Caflin Fonash, Director of School Counseling, Loudoun Academy of Science (VA)

  • Director

    Derek DuBose, Senior Assistant Director of Admissions, The Ohio State University

  • Presidents' Council Coordinator

    Sherri Geller, Co-Director of College Counseling, Gann Academy (MA)

  • Director

    Janet Marling, Executive Director for the National Institute for the Study of Transfer Students (GA)

  • Director

    Ffiona Rees, Senior Associate Director, Evaluation and International Admission, University of California, Los Angeles (CA)

  • Director

    Chris Reeves, Counselor, Beechwood High School (KY)

  • Director

    Elise Rodriguez, Director of College Guidance, The Dalton School (NY)

  • Director

    Tamara Siler, Sr. Associate Director of Admission & Coordinator of Minority Recruitment, Rice University (TX)

  • Director

    Jacques Steinberg, Senior Vice President, Higher Education and Communications Say Yes to Education (NY)

  • Ex Officio

    Joyce E. Smith, Chief Executive Officer, NACAC (VA)