Board of Directors

NACAC is governed by a Board of Directors, experts elected by eligible voting members of NACAC. The Board of Directors, led by the Executive Committee of the board, has full power, direction, and authority over the affairs of the Association.

The board is advised by professionals who serve on a NACAC committee of the board, a national standing or special committee, commission, or task force appointed by the members of the board, to support well-informed and strategic decision-making.

The Board of Directors at NACAC Conference 2023

Angelica Melendez, Board Chair
Angelica Melendez, Board ChairCollege Bound Advisor, Luther Burbank High School (TX) (2023-2024)
Phil Moreno, Chair-Elect
Phil Moreno, Chair-ElectAssociate Director of College Counseling The Nueva School (CA) (2023-2024)
Vern Granger, Immediate Past Board Chair
Vern Granger, Immediate Past Board ChairDirector of Undergraduate Admissions, University of Connecticut (2023-2024)
Jeremy Branch, Director
Jeremy Branch, DirectorAssociate Director of College Counseling, The Haverford School (PA) (2022-2025)
Tahirah Crawford, Director
Tahirah Crawford, DirectorSenior Associate Director, Director of Multicultural Recruitment, Columbia College (NY)(2021-2024)
Nolvia Delgado, Director
Nolvia Delgado, DirectorExecutive Director, The Kaplan Education Foundation (2023-2024)
Chris Loo, Director
Chris Loo, DirectorCo-Director of College Counseling, The Stony Brook School (NY) (2022-2025)
Joseph Montgomery, Director
Joseph Montgomery, DirectorAssociate Vice Provost for Enrollment Management at North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University (2022-2025)
Edward Pickett III, Director
Edward Pickett III, DirectorSenior Associate Dean of Admissions and Director of Recruitment, Pomona College (CA) (2021-2024)
Myronee Simpson, Director
Myronee Simpson, DirectorDirector of College Counseling, Shorecrest Preparatory School (FL) (2023-2026)
Catie Taylor, APC Coordinator
Catie Taylor, APC CoordinatorSenior Associate Director of Admission University of Evansville (IN) (2023-2024)
Kasey Urquídez, Director
Kasey Urquídez, DirectorVice President, Enrollment Management & Dean, Undergraduate Admissions, University of Arizona (2023-2026)
Donnell Wiggins, Director
Donnell Wiggins, DirectorAssociate Vice President for Strategic Enrollment Management & Dean of Admission, University of Dayton (OH) (2023-2026)
Angel B. Pérez, Ex Officio
Angel B. Pérez, Ex OfficioChief Executive Officer, NACAC (VA)