Report of the 2020 Assembly

Because the 2020  Assembly could not meet this year due to the pandemic and the cancellation of the in-person NACAC National Conference, Assembly delegates conducted their official business by written consent and voted to elect a new president elect and three new board directors.  Also on the ballot was a motion to replace the CEPP with the Guide to Ethical Practice in College Admission.  Please see below for the results.

Ffiona Rees
Senior Associate Director, Evaluation and International Admission
University of California-Los Angeles

Board Directors
Robyn Lady
Director of Student Services
Chantilly High School (VA)

Sanjay Mitchell
Director of College & Alumni Programs
Thurgood Marshall Academy Public Charter High School (DC)

Mark Steinlage Jr.
Associate Dean of Admission
Saint Louis University (MO)

The motion to replace the Code of Ethics and Professional Practices with the Guide to Ethical Practice in College Admission passed and will go into effect immediately.  Additional information can be found here.



Expand / Collapse All