2018 Board of Directors Nominee Slate


In March 2018, the Governance and Nominating Committee reviewed materials from a number of highly qualified candidates who were generous enough to submit their names in consideration for nomination to the NACAC Board of Directors. In selecting a final list of nominees for election by the 2018 Assembly, the committee considered factors including overall career experience, representation and association leadership at both the affiliate and the national level.

The Governance and Nominating Committee is pleased to announce the following slate of nominees for president-elect and two board directors. This slate represents a broad range of leadership qualities and experience.  

Additional information about the nominees will be published in future issues of the NACAC Bulletin and on the NACAC website.  You are encouraged to review all of the nominee information and statements carefully, and consider each nominee’s history of career experiences and overall commitment to the profession. Delegates will be provided with opportunities to meet and speak with the nominees face-to-face.


For President-elect:

Jayne Caflin Fonash
Director of School Counseling
Loudoun Academy of Science, VA



For two director positions, there are four nominees:



Sara Brookshire
Director of Admissions
Brandeis University, MA



Erin Gabriel
College and Career Coordinator
Dowling Catholic High School, IA




Panetha Nychis Ott
Director of Admission, International Recruitment
Brown University, RI





Stephen Pultz
Assistant Vice President for Enrollment
University of San Diego, CA

Related Content

Expand / Collapse All