2018 National Award Winners

Each year, NACAC honors individuals who have demonstrated outstanding contributions to the field of education, to the profession, and to our organization. This year’s winners will be recognized at the 2018 National Conference in Salt Lake City.

Gayle C. Wilson Service to Education Award
The Wilson Award is presented to a NACAC member who, over a period of years, has performed outstanding service to our profession.

Susan Biemeret, Retired, IL

Lynn Slaughter, (posthumous)

Margaret E. Addis Service to NACAC Award
The Addis Award recognizes a NACAC member who has provided the association with unique and outstanding service.  

Steering Committee on Admission Practices under the leadership of Todd Rinehart, University of Denver, CO

Excellence in Education Award
The Excellence in Education Award is given to someone who has improved the field of education and the way students are served.

ACCEPT Facebook group (Founded by Marie Bigham, Steven Frappier, Brandi Smith)

Government Relations Award
The Government Relations Award is presented to a NACAC member who has made outstanding efforts in support of policy initiatives that promote equal access to higher education, encourage student achievement and promote counselor excellence, and further the government relations priorities of NACAC members.

Breanne Boyle, Collegewise, CA

Inclusion, Access & Success Award
The Inclusion, Access, and Success Award honors individuals who have been instrumental in making postsecondary education opportunities available to historically underrepresented students.

Catalina Cifuentes, Riverside County Office of Education, CA

NACAC will post interviews and more information about this year’s award winners after the presentation of awards at the national conference.

Expand / Collapse All