CEO Search Committee

NACAC gathered together a diverse group of members and stakeholders to serve on the search committee.

Led by NACAC President-elect Jayne Fonash and assisted by executive search firm Russell Reynolds, the search committee is tasked with identifying a dynamic and transformational leader to build on the association’s good work and stellar reputation.

Meet the committee:

Jayne Fonash, Chair, NACAC President-elect
Independent Education Consultant (VA)

Larry Griffith
Gates Millennium Scholars Program – UNCF (DC)

Taaha Mohamedali
The Academy Group (IL)

Gilbert Becerra
Palo Alto Community Colleges (TX)

Grace Cheng Dodge 
Taipei American School (Taiwan)

Mark Steinlage, Presidents Council Coordinator
St. Louis University (MO)

Beverly Henry Wheeler
Hendrix College (AR)

Kent Rinehart
Marist College (NY)

Elise Rodriguez, Board Director
The Dalton School (NY)

Lauren Cook
Jewish Community High School of the Bay (CA)

Ramon Blakley, Board Director
University of Texas – Austin

Adele Brumfield
University of California – San Diego

Joel Ford
Conner High School (KY)

Aliza Gilbert
Highland Park High School (IL)

Wendy Lucio

Expand / Collapse All

  • CEO Search

    NACAC CEO Joyce E. Smith will retire in summer 2020. NACAC President-elect Jayne Fonash is chairing the nationwide search for Smith’s successor, assisted by executive search firm Russell Reynolds.

    Read More